REVIEW – The Worx

Sometimes everyday life can get to us making us feel kinda “depressed” or nostalgic… And what i find to be the remedy for these feelings, is having a make-over and thats exactly what i did.

Firstly a girls hair is like her crown she wears everyday making her feel like royalty. I booked an appointment at The Worx Hair and Beauty Studio and let me just add that their service is amazing. They are situated at 66 Cavenard Building Vineyard Road, Claremont. Check out there website here

I find that alot of famous salons do not live up to there “price tag”, quoting you ridiculous prices for average service. Which is ripping us off, most of us walk out of a salon unhappy with our hair.

You obviously have to book before hand at the worx, but once u step in they make you feel like you are at home. The hairstylist’s are ready to give you advice on what will suite your face shape and colour to suite your skin tone. It’s a unisex salon, that aims to please. My hair stylist Ishmail really knocked me out the park with what he done to my hair, i am satisfied with what he recommended. I would advise anyone to book themselves an appointment at the worx because you will not walk out disappointed…

So this is my transformation…

20140804-221845.jpg

Hope ya’ll like it 😁

xxx
G

Leave a comment